hello and goodbye…

Standard

I started a blog because I want to keep up with people. It’s a thing. Everybody’s doing it. Pick a cliche. But there you go…

 “don’t cry because it’s over; smile because it happened.”

That’s the mantra today. Because, guess what? Saying goodbye to people you genuinely love? That’s not a fun thing (surprise). But what I can say is that college rocked. in part because I went from this person with these best friends

   Image

 

to this one

Image

and I’m massively happier now (not to mention more sane and with hair that is a real color). And I’m more sad to leave now than I was then (by like a million). But at the end of the day stuff ends. School, friendships, leases, great tv shows, batches of oreo balls…all definitely finite. That doesn’t mean I don’t get to enjoy them while they’re here, but it is convicting to me. I need to maybe be less attached to stuff that is dying, which, if i recall correctly, Criner preached about freshman year when I was nowhere near ready to hear it…  

…But not to live in the past. Maybe next week or something I will post about PT school and moving for the first time in 19 years and Oklahoma and church hunting. For now I have an anatomy test tomorrow and a lot of Harry Potter to watch the rest of the week with a lot of lovely people.

Leave a Reply

